• Michael Thomas

    We recently had a 16' x 34' Patio Enclosure installed by Alumicenter. From beginning to end the process went smooth. Juan & Ivonne were responsive, courteous and professional. Juan set a timeline and met the completion date of the project. Juan also called me and gave periodic status updates throughout the process of the project. My wife and I are very happy with our Patio Enclosure and highly recommend Alumnicenter.  - 6/24/2017

    vetteldy76

    We called on Alumicenter Inc because we live in the Florida Keys and needed a pool enclosure. Since we live directly on the waterfront it is very windy and we needed a sturdy structure. Juan who is the owner came out and gave us a quote. After our pool was finished his crew came out and started the building. He has a great group of guys who have been with him for at least 10 years. Every morning they got here early (8-8:30 am) and worked until 4-5 sometimes 6 pm. It took them 6 days and was well worth the wait! They worked very hard all day and were very friendly to us and our dogs.On the final day when they came out to finish we asked them if they could stop by our rental property on their way north to fix one of our screens that had been damaged. They were kind enough to do this and even though we paid them it certainly was a very kind gesture from Juan and his crew. We are very pleased with the finished product and would recommend them to anyone!  - 3/12/2016

    G Fuss

    I had my patio roof installed by Alumicenter. Juan Cohen is the owner of the company, and from start to finish the experience was awesome. Ivonne and Anna are the ladies that guided me through options and prices, and by comparison I knew I was getting a good deal. The work was done in a timely manner and the guys that did the work were very respectful of my home. The work that was done was top notch and I couldn't be happier with the results. Thanks guys, for a great space to enjoy with my family.

     - 10/23/2015

  • Linda Marraccini

    I recently had a patio enclosure done by Alumicenter and Juan Cohen, project manager. I am totally pleased with the results. Juan was extremely professional, prompt, flexible and helpful in walking me through the whole process. I have never had a home renovation process be so smooth. His team was great with additional details I requested and were able to individualize the structure to my needs. Everyone was responsive, on time, efficient, clean and careful in maintaining good standards in the work environment until completion. They also were sensitive that I had dogs to work around!

    I have never experienced such good communication with any home project as I have with Juan and Alumicenter- prompt responses to emails, texts, etc - as a professional I know they respect my time. I am very happy with my result and have already referred my friends and family.

     - 11/10/2013

    Rosario Santiago

    I hired Alumicenter to replace an old screen patio and extend the new one to have a screen porch behind my MB and one small screened area for BBQ and cleaning plants. I wanted skylights to keep the inside of the house well lit and Juan's suggestions made placement of the skylights aesthetically and functionally great.

    Juan and his team were fantastic. Juan came to take measurements and sent me an estimate the same day. He went along with my plans and suggested the colors that would compliment the house. The demolition and clean- up were quick and thorough. Juan has a team of workers that are the best I ever dealt with. They came on time, worked quietly and were true team workers. Juan came over to oversee the work and many days he was working along with them. The result is absolutely beautiful. My house is in corner lot so my neighbors have seen the transformation. and have complimented me on the nice screen patio. If you are considering any work similar to this I would highly recommend them. I feel I gained friends as Juan, Giovanni and Yvonne were all working to be sure I was totally satisfied. They are the best!  - 11/16/2013

    Vince H

    Juan, everyone was pleasant to work with and didn't waste any time. Our project was completed on time and at cost. Would highly recommend Alumicenter for your job and would use them again.  - 3/16/2018

  • Ronald Rocheleau

    We love the screened room installed by Alumicenter! Now we can enjoy the beautiful weather in the shade and in comfort. The room is great for entertaining our friends and family.  - 3/16/2018

    DALE GLASCO

    I had the complete structure replaced in my townhouse patio replaced. These guys did a fantastic jobs and worked well together. I'm most impressed with how much sturdier the new door and the beams etc.. is now than the one that was put in originally in 1980. The receptionist (Janet) is super nice and efficient. Great job everyone!  - 3/30/2018

    Jeff G.

    Toward the end of May 2012, I contacted Alumicenter via their website to inquire on the price of an Aluminum porch. I already knew the dimensions based on quotes from several other contractors who visited my home. An employee of the company contacted me the same day and we setup an appointment for someone to come out and see the property. I had to re-schedule the first meeting due to some circumstances out of my control. The company changed the meeting for the following week....  - 8/19/2014

  • Christopher N.
    5 star rating

    Just had a patio installed by Juan and his team, I could not be more please with the final product. Not only was the price completely on point, but the crew leader (JC) was a pleasure to work with and did a fantastic job of putting up what I believe is a fairly complicated structure. We interviewed a lot of companies before hiring Alumicenter, and got pricing all over the board, but at the end of the day, I believe that we got a great balance of quality and price, which was proven to be correct after the installation.  - 11/06/2017

    Brad T.
    1 star rating

    Not the best option for my project. They wasted my time. Juan came to do the estimate. He said I will have it in a few days. Juan never mentioned that the project was a problem or that the layout was an issue. I never got the estimate. Weeks went by and kept on sending him text messages when Juan finally said, we cannot do your project. Juan could have said this right when he inspected the house to see what the project was. Incidentally, it is the typical patio cover, nothing complex. I would not recommend this company as it seems to me they are very successful and do not need more customers or they just don't care.  - 5/03/2017

    Edward L.
    5 star rating

    I usually like to review my vendors in an effort to provide feedback on my experience in the hopes that this will help others. Prior to awarding Alumicenter with my project I called three different contractors of which one I know personally and its not Alumicenter, for me to choose Alumicenter over somebody that was recommended by someone I have personal ties with was a small challenge , in the end I went with the one that listened to what I wanted and understood what I wanted.

    From the beginning all aspects of my project were handled professionally , from the first phone call to the last portion of our project was handle objectively and precise to plan. In my case a inground pool  was being constructed when I approached Alumicenter for a quote on the removal of existing awning 40x12 and placement of a built to code Aluminum steel 40 x11 roof to be placed besides the pool, timing was important cause I wanted the roof to be in placed prior to pool deck so that the details of the poles would be hidden with the deck. Although there was an unexpected delay due to building code changes that took place at the same time we agree to move forward with project. In the end the completed job ended Fantastic, the on site workers have excellent work ethics , I mean even thought my backyard was a disaster and the area they had to work with was a disaster they nevertheless took the time to make sure to clear and clean the area they worked on prior to leaving the property, if this is not an example of excellent work ethics then I do not know what is. They visited the site several of times and it was the same every time. I recommend that when sitting with the Alumicenter rep , be sure to do your home work first and know exactly what you want and be sure to bring this desire to Alumicenter up front and be patience just because one or two times they may not immediately respond to your call it does not mean that they are not monitoring progress of your project, it happen to me a few times but at all times they were on target.  - 10/17/2015

  • Veronica G.
    5 star rating

    I am extremely pleased with not only the product that Alumicenter delivered, but also their service. I had sent an email request for a quote and received a response (call & email) right away with instructions on how to take measurements on the area I wanted to cover with an awning. Ana was extremely helpful over the phone and really professional and friendly. It happen to be that they had an opening the day after I received the quote and I was able to schedule the work right away. Juan Carlos came that same afternoon of the quote and took the exact measurements and he was also knowledgable and friendly. The next morning the workers arrived and got the job done within hours. They also picked up after themselves and left the area spotless.

    I highly recommend Alumicenter! BTW, great pricing. Received other quotes which were almost a $1000.00 more. Did receive a cheaper quote elsewhere, but the service was not upto par even with returning phone calls.  - 9/04/2015

    Saul V.
    5 star rating

    Alumicenter inc does quality work and has a great attentive staff. Prices are reasonable.  I would highly recommend.  - 7/31/2015

    Jeffrey L.
    5 star rating

    Of all the aluminum carport/canopy manufacturers I contacted, Alumicenter was the most responsive and provided the most reasonable quote. They were thoroughly professional throughout and communicated promptly, showed up when expected and installed a quality suspended canopy that met or exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend them!  - 10/13/2014

  • John Hoyt

    I'm a do it yourself guy, I did a lot of research before purchasing a DIY kit from Alumicenter. Juan and Ivonne were very helpful and responsive to customize the quotes for my requirements. My patio slab was already added to our home when it was built so the desire was to cover the entire slab 12'x48' and screen it in. The largest DIY kit on their website was a 12'x24' but it's not as simple as just send me 2 of those. I also found and worked directly with fabricators of these types of products and found those source to unreliable, unresponsive and just generally they did not want to work with the general public even though some of them made their products available to the public. After communicating to Juan the difficulty I was having getting responses from the wholesalers of the screen components, Juan agreed to also order and ship me those components even though it was not something he typically did for DIY projects. Juan also supplied some CAD drawing of how they professionally install some of these components.Working directly with Juan, who knows the product and all of the components it takes to assemble one of theses and the process to do so made my decisions easy to go with him over the manufactures and wholesalers. Juan assured me he assist me with advice after the sale and did as he stated. The price Alumicenter gave me was with shipping and what they published for me to sign on their docu-sign process is exactly what I paid, no surprises. I can say if you order one of these have some help to unload when it arrives because my order was shipped on Tuesday and arrived on a Thursday and an over the road truck driver will not unload for you. Juan also has a company create all of this stuff you order up into new plywood creates customized specifically for your order. So I cannot vouch for his installation but if Juan and Ivonne treat their employees as well as they did me I can't see how you could go wrong selecting them for your project. John Central TX  - 7/25/2018

    Francisco L.
    5 star rating

    I needed a screen in aluminum roof for my  terrace and after checking reviews everywhere decided to pay a visit to Alumicenter. How happy I am  about my decision! From the first day talking with Ivonne about the options and deciding for the final dimensions with Juan Cohen, everything went so smooth. From the concrete footing to the final construction the crew worked very professional and cleaned the area everyday after finishing. All inspections by Miami Dade passed without a problem and the final product look so pretty and so well finished that we love it. I have to emphasize that Juan Cohen went beyond in all aspects. What can I say: HIGHLY recommended!  - 10/09/2018

    Jaime R.
    5 star rating

    We would like to thank you for the patio roof, it really made our outdoor experience much pleasant

    The design you recommended fitted perfectly with our home  - 7/21/2018

Customer Reviews

4.6/448